Week of May 15th!

Image result for happy mother's day

Well, Tritt Tigertown was a hit, to say the very least! Thank you to all of my wonderful volunteers! I don’t know who had more fun, the students or the adults! Thank you, Elaine, as always for the beautiful pictures that really captured the day.

I hope you all had a fantastic Mother’s Day and actually got to enjoy your muffins with your children!

I can hardly believe that this is our last full week of school. Our only event going on this week is Field Day this Friday, May 19th.

This week we will be learning about Analog Time in Math. I will be finishing up year-end Reading Assessments in Reading. We will be writing about our favorite First Grade memories and our aspirations for our summers in Writing. In Social Studies we will be learning about the effect of the scarcity of resources. We will draw from our experiences at Tritt Tigertown to bring this concept to life for us and to make some real world connections.

I hope that you all have a wonderful week!

Melissa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *