Welcome to Mrs. Fernandes’ First Grade Class 2018-2019!

Hello! I am so excited that your child will be in my first grade class for the 2018-2019 (how can that be?) school year! It will be a fantastic year for all! I am so thankful that I have been able to teach for 12 wonderful years, and I look forward to sharing this next year with you. I know that we all have a restful summer break ahead of us, but for those of you who like to get things squared away early, I have posted our School Supply List below. I will be spending the summer with my husband Tom and our three dynamic daughters: Catherine 14, Shannon 12 and Mary 7 so therefore, will be READY to start back up come August 1st!! Our Meet and Greet will be on Monday, July 30th, from 9:00 a.m.-9:45 a.m.  Have a memorable summer!

Here is our School Supply ListImage result for school supplies clipart

24 Pack of #2 Sharpened Pencils (extras are ALWAYS appreciated)

1 Box of  Sharpened Colored Pencils

1 Box of Crayola Markers

2 Boxes of Crayola Crayons (24 ct.)

-1 Small (snap close) pencil case

6 Large Glue Sticks (extras are ALWAYS appreciated)

1 Pair Fiskars Scissors

3 PLASTIC folders WITH Prongs-1 Red, 1 Green, 1 Yellow

1 Mead Primary Journal (this may be slightly harder to find) Image result for primary mead journal

3 Mead wide ruled composition books (100 Sheets)

1 Red plastic spiral notebook (70 Sheets)

1 Box Regular sized tissues

-1 One Inch Binder with clear front sleave

GIRLSSandwich sized Ziplock AND 1 Pack of Wet Ones hand wipes

BOYS-Gallon Sized Ziplocks AND 1-Pack of Wet Ones hand wipes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *