Mrs. Fernandes’ 2017-2018 1st Grade Class!

Welcome to Mrs. Fernandes’ Class!

A warm welcome to all of those who will be joining me for the 2017-2018 school year. It will be an awesome year! For those of you who do not know me, this will be my 11th year teaching and I could not be more excited to share it with your children! I earned my Master’s Degree in Education in New York City, then moved to Georgia and completed my training in Orton Gillingham, and shortly after that earned my Gifted Endorsement from the University of North Georgia. As you can see, I am extremely passionate about education and am dedicated to giving each of your children a strong foundation from which they can thrive. My husband Tom and I are parents to three girls, Catherine, 13, Shannon, 11 and Mary, 6.  We live with our Australian Shepherd, Luke, in East Cobb. You can excitedly announce to your children that we are going to be getting a puppy in the next couple of weeks and I promise to share lots of photos, and PERHAPS a puppy debut this fall!

I’m excited to meet you all at our Meet and Greet, Thursday, July 27th from 9:00 a.m.-9:45 a.m.  Our room number is Room 205.

Here is our School Supply List: In case the attachment isn’t loading, I also listed it here:

-24 Pack of #2 Sharpened Pencils (we go through these, so I’ll take more for sure)

-1 Box of colored pencils

-1 Box of Crayola Markers

-2 Boxes of Crayola Crayons (24 ct.)

-1 Pack of Expo Dry Erase markers

-1 Small (snap close) pencil case

-6 Large Glue Sticks

-1 Pair Fiskars Scissors

-3 PLASTIC folders WITH Prongs-1 Red, 1 Green, 1 Yellow

-1 Mead Primary Journal (this may be slightly harder to find)

-3 Mead wide ruled composition books (100 Sheets)

-1 Red plastic spiral notebook (70 Sheets)

-1 Box Regular sized tissues

-1 One Inch Binder with clear front sleave

GIRLS– Sandwich sized Ziplock AND 1 Container Hand Sanitizer

BOYS-Gallon Sized Ziplocks AND 1-Pack of Wet Ones hand wipes

[embeddoc url=”https://melissafernandes.edublogs.org/files/2017/05/Supply-List-17-18-Final-xo62lj.docx” download=”all” viewer=”microsoft” ]

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *