Welcome to First Grade!

Welcome Back to School

Welcome to Mrs. Fernandes’ First Grade Classroom!

I am so excited to be your First grade teacher this year! My name is Mrs. Fernandes and this will be my 10th year teaching. It makes me so happy to be spending this exciting year with your children! This will be an incredible year of growth for your children and will be so much fun to experience.

Now, a little about myself. Mr. Fernandes and I have 3 girls, Catherine, 12, Shannon, 10 and Mary 5, and an Australian Shepherd, Luke, whom I’m sure you will be hearing a lot about.

We enjoy reading, listening to music, cooking, dancing, and, most importantly, laughing together as a family!

In our classroom, I look forward to doing all of these things, building a positive sense of community and learning throughout this year. I know that your children are going to enjoy it as much as I will!

I look forward seeing all of you at Meet and Greet on Thursday, July  28th from 9:00 a.m.-9:45 a.m., in our room, Room 205. If you can, please bring ALL of your school supplies on Thursday during Meet and Greet. For our School Supply List, click here Supply List 2016-2017

I hope that all of you had a fantastic summer! I cannot wait to hear all about each and every one of yours.

Christmas 2015 Family (1)

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *